Skip to main content

Announcing the 2012 Yum-o! Scholarship Winners!

December 17, 2012  • 

The FUND component of Yum-o!’s mission helps kids reach their food-related career goals by funding culinary school scholarships. In partnership with the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF), Yum-o! is pleased to announce this year’s fourteen scholarship winners.

Christian Brannan (Brookdale Community College), Austin Cunningham (Johnson County Community College), Mark Dean (The Art Institute of Pittsburgh), Ashley Freeman (Truckee Meadows Community College), Laishah Holloman (Middlesex County College), Christopher Jansky (Newbury College), Heather Lacey (Sinclair Community College), Brian Mendoza (Elgin Community College), Noelle Movsesian (Platt College), Kaitlyn Traut (Oakland Community College), Christine Whitley (Johnson and Wales University), Anthony Williams (The Art Institute of Charleston), Kelsey Wroble (Baker College), and Passiyon Wyatt (Art Institue of Atlanta) will each receive a $2,500 scholarship to pursue their culinary education.

"This scholarship is so important to me because it will lighten my financial burdens and allow me to focus on the most important aspect of my studies at MCC (Middlesex County College)" said recipient Laisha Holloman. Congratulations to all!