Skip to main content

Announcing the 2013 Yum-o! Scholarship Winners

January 22, 2014  • 

The FUND component of Yum-o!’s mission helps kids reach their food-related career goals by funding culinary school scholarships. In partnership with the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF), Yum-o! is pleased to announce 2013’s ten scholarship winners, who will each receive $2,500 scholarships to pursue their culinary education.

Sarah Currier – Johnson & Wales University
Abigail Gilkey – Culinary Institute of America
Paul Laliberte Jr – New England Culinary Institute
Jessica Sabala – The Art Institute of California
Charday Sessoms – State University of New York
Helen Hanson Stitt – University of Mississippi
Alexis Ammirati – Culinary Institute of America at Greystone
Jesse Corcoran – Johnson & Wales University
Jaclyn Gregg – Pennsylvania College of Technology
Christine Hood – Culinary Institute of America

"This scholarship will go a long way in helping to eliminate some of the stress associated with securing finances for college," said recipient Paul Laliberte Jr. "I am thrilled to be selected. Rachael Ray has made a life-long commitment to food and I hope, I too, will make a positive impact on those that I work with in culinary. Thanks again, Yum-o!"

Jaclyn Gregg said, "This is such an honor! I grew up watching a lot of Food Network shows. Rachael Ray and Emeril Lagasse were the two that I admired the most. This scholarship will help me pay tuition so that I can pursue the dream that I have had since I was six years old and I am honored to be a recipient."

Congratulations to all!